Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
8:30am
League Office Housing Committee. Guest: Barbara Anderson from The Fresno Bee. All interested members invited.
Friday, July 7, 2017
9:30am
League Office Civic Engagement Committee. All interested members invited.
Monday, July 10, 2017
5:00PM
League Office Board Meeting. All members are invited.
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
12:00pm
Stone Soup Housing Committee. Guest Jim Fusselman, Affordable Housing Chair
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
The California Endowment
2440 Tulare, Suite 420
Fresno CA 93721        
Central Valley Worry-Free Advocacy for Nonprofits. Hosted by Alliance for Justice

Learn how your nonprofit can bring concerns of your community to policymakers and elected officials, and how to stay within the rules while you inform and encourage voters. $10 (to cover cost of light morning refreshments and lunch)

Register at: https://org2.salsalabs.com/o/6539/p/salsa/event/common/public/index.sjs?event_KEY=86172

Friday, August 4, 2017
9:30am
Stone Soup Civic Engagement - Website. The committee is looking to revised the League website and write up opportunities for students to volunteer with the League. All members invited.
Friday, August 18, 2017
TBA
Central Valley Community Foundation Board Annual Retreat. Members Invited
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
8:30am
Stone Soup Housing Committee Meeting. Committee will be meeting with Jim Fusselman, a local developer of affordable housing.
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
5:30-7:30PM
UC Merced Center
559 East Shaw
Women's Equality Day/Scholarship Celebration. Irma Olguin Jr., CEO and co-founder, Bitwise Industries. She will be our featured speaker at the Women's Equality Day/Scholarship celebration. Please join us for complimentary hors d'oeuvres & beverages. Meet Irma and our 10 Peterson scholarship winners.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
4:00pm
752 E Buckingham Education Committee. All interested members invited.
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
 
  National Voter Registration Day.